Ali bin Abi Talib describing himself in Shia books


Ali bin Abi Talib describing the blessings of Allah on him in Shia books

al-Salamu `Aleykum,

From the fascinating Shia book `Ilal al-Shara’i` vol1:

1- Muhammad ibn Ibrahim ibn Ishaq al-Taleqani – may God be pleased with him – narrated that Al-Hassan ibn Ali al-Ado’we quoted Ebad ibn Saheeb (ibn Ebad ibn Saheeb), on the authority of his father, on the authority of his forefather, on the authority of Ja’far ibn Muhammad as-Sadiq (as), “A man asked the Commander of the Faithful Imam Ali (as) about his medium height, big belly and lack of hair on his forehead. The Commander of the Faithful (as) replied, ‘The Blessed the Sublime God has created me neither tall nor short, but of medium height so that I can cut a short enemy into two pieces from head to toe, and cut a tall enemy into two pieces from his waist. My belly is big since the Prophet (saw) opened up to me a gate of knowledge from which a thousand doors to knowledge shall open up. Therefore, knowledge gathered up in my belly. And the reason why there is no hair on my forehead is that I have always worn a head armor and gone to fight with the enemy.”

2- My father (ra) told me and Muhammad bin al-Hassan (ra) they said: Ahmad bin Idris and Muhammad bin Yahya al-`Attar all of them from Ahmad bin Yahya bin `Imran al-Ash`ari with a connected isnad I did not memorize that Ameer al-Mu’mineen (as) said: “If Allah wishes well for his slave, he would strike him with baldness, and so I am(bald).”

Original post link

Leave a comment

Filed under Revealing Shia sect, Shiite's sahih hadith

Leave a comment