Infallible Imam didn’t know (harming birds)


بسم الله الرحمن الرحیم

علي بن إبراهيم، عن أبيه، عن ابن أبي عمير، عن جميل بن دراج قال: سألت أبا عبدالله (عليه السلام) عن قتل الخطاف أو إيذائهن في الحرم، فقال: لا يقتلن فإني كنت مع علي بن الحسين (عليه السلام) فرآني وأنا اوذيهن فقال لي: يا بني لا تقتلهن ولا تؤذهن فإنهن لا يؤذين شيئا
کافی ج6 ص224
Al-Kafi Volume:6 Page:224
Online Reference

Jamil Bin Draj asked Aba Abdullah (Peace be upon him) about killing and harming swallows (a type of bird) in the Haram (sanctuary). Imam Replied: Do not kill them because once I was with (my Grand Father) Ali bin Hussain  (aka Imam Sajjad), He saw me harming the swallows, he said to me ‘O my son don’t kill them or harm them because they don’t harm anyone’.

Comment:

Now, according to this Hadith, the Aqeedah of infallibility becomes invalid.

What type of infallable is he, who kills and harms the swallows and doesn’t know whether he is doing good or bad?

Narration translated by 13S2010
Posted by 13S2010

11 Comments

Filed under Infallibility issues with shia imams, Revealing Shia sect, Shiite's sahih hadith

11 responses to “Infallible Imam didn’t know (harming birds)

  1. This is an out right false and fabricated hadees who so ever has narrated
    All the twelve Imams were immaculate and infallible . There is no question
    of any of them even in their childhood ever harming any living being . They
    never indulged in child plays . You should have some intelligence to understand the level of the progeny of Rasool e Akram (saaws) . If you are absolute illeterate and have no sign of intelligence , atleast don’t talk about the Rasool e Akram (saaws) and his Ahlebayt athaar alaihissalaat wa sallum..
    Blasphemy in the huzoor of Rasool e Akram (saaws) and his Aall is a sign of apostasy , kufr of the worst level because they are all sign of Allah and whoever attempts is destined to Jahannum ..

    • Typical Shia reply. You keep repeating your fairy tales and emotional stories.

      For Muslims this not an insult to Ahlulbayt because we believe Ahlulbait were not infallible just like we believe about Sahaba.

  2. Salam, i’m a french webmaster of a website on the refutation of shi’a belief. I search a partner who can help me in translation arabic to english. I have to make subtitles on video. If you know an arabic translator, can you contact me on : webmaster19@hotmail.fr

  3. try a better subject or bring peace or save lives etc brother, it was his grandfather so he must have been young perhaps very young, please give details, also, he doesnt say he killed the birds, only that he harmed them, but he cautions that no one should harm or kill them, and having read and knowing how the family of prophet spoke etc any smaaaall thing which for us is nothing would be a beeeg thing for them, so if he for eg shouted at the bird or shoo’d it away it would for them be harming or etc

  4. i am translating this site in turkish and sharing on facebook:)

  5. Shani

    Nahj ul balagah Sermon 215 or 1 before or after depending on version, last paragraph.

    Bye bye infallibility

    Therefore, do not abstain from saying a truth or pointing out a matter of justice because I do not regard myself above erring (1). I do not escape erring in my actions but that Allah helps me (in avoiding errors) in matters in which He is more powerful than I.

  6. Shani

    Btw the part in brackets has been added just like the word suppose in letter 6

  7. How on earth it proves he ever erred or he can in future or is there any reliable event in which he erred , not him not his master , nor any of the other infallible , if not convinced , but remember ,Rasool Allah (saaws) warn on one who hates Ali (a s)

    • Shani

      Brother please read it properly Ali said I do not regard myself above erring. Why would an infalliable say that??? 

      If he had said ya Allah please Forgive me my sins etc etc, you could say he was saying it out of piety, fair enough. But here Ali is saying it outright I do not regard myself above erring please read with a open mind and seek the truth friend.

      I guess towards the end of your post you were indirectly calling me a nasibi?

      Well i love Ali so much you’d never understand and let’s see who Ali loved us or you:

      Nahj ul balagah sermon 126.

       With regard to me, two categories of people will be ruined, namely he who loves me too much and the love takes him away from rightfulness, and he who hates me too much and the hatred takes him away from rightfulness. The best man with regard to me is he who is on the middle course. So be with him and be with the great majority (of Muslims) because Allah’s hand (of protection) is on keeping unity.

      By the way ahle sunnah believe Ali was PROTECTED not INFALLIBLE, as you can see Ali has just confirmed that.

Leave a Reply

